Saturday, September 10, 2016

What's Happening

Announcements for Sunday, September 11th, 2016

The OHO Quilters will be holding its Quilt Show September 16th and 17th from 10 -16:00 at the Ormstown Curling Club, 7 Chateauguay St in Ormstown.  Admission will be $5.

Howick 4-H Country and Square Dance Evening – Saturday, September 17th, 8 pm at the Riverfield Curling Club. Admission $8, 8 yrs and under free. All are welcome. A light lunch will be served. For more information: Shawn Mackay (450) 427-7866 or Phyllis Rouleau (450) 826-4623.

The Church Newsletter for Fall 2016 will be printed at the end of the month.  Submission deadline is Wednesday, Sept. 21st.

Eglise St Jean in Montreal will be celebrating its 175th anniversary Saturday, September 24th and 25th, with historical presentations on Saturday at 10am and 13:30pm, open doors on Sunday from 10am and an anniversary service at 13:30pm.  For more information, please see the notice on the bulletin board. 

Reminder: HUC Chicken Pie Luncheon on October 1.

St Columba House will be holding a bilingual and interactive workshop with Professor Luc Noppen on Wednesday, October 12, 2016 from 6-9pm at St Columba House, 2365 Grand Trunk Montreal.  Please check out the flyer on the bulletin board.

The Janet McCrory Tremblay Memorial Achievement Fund Committee
 is proud to announce the 23 recipients of this year’s awards.
 This fund was established in memory of Janet to “recognize children and youth that have contributed to the wellbeing of their peers and their community.” Students must be between the ages of 8 and 18, live in or participate in the Howick community and be nominated by a teacher, coach or leader of an activity.
The committee would like to congratulate each young person.

Valerie Tsimonidis Gougeon – CVR
Jessica Rouleau – Howick 4-H
William Orr –
Howick United Church Sunday School & Howick Boy Scouts

Shannon Roy – CVR
Jacob Rouleau – Howick 4-H
Annabelle Nadeau Germann- CVR
Kevin McFarlane- CVR Student Leadership
Randy Chisholm – Howick Boy Scouts
Cody Burton – Howick Boy Scouts
Annabelle Murphy – Howick Elementary School (HES)
Megan Paulin – HES
Lindsay Gruer – Howick 4-H
Emily Fyfe- Howick Cubs
Madelyn Sue McWhinnie Cabral
Axelle Lefebvre- la Petite Biblio Howick
Nathaniel Ouimet – Ecole Saint Jean
Colin Brown – HES
Zoe lalonde – Howick 4-H
Clarissa Leclerc- HES
Nicholas Madore Couture- HES
Claudia Zahner- Howick 4-H

Olivier Montpetit – Ecole Saint Jean

No comments:

Post a Comment